I Tore My ACL…Again (San Antonio, Texas, Week 12)

Week nine in Texas

Monday September 19th

Well today we didn’t have PDay because we are gonna have it on Thursday but today we didn’t really get to talk to anyone we talked to a member that had just gotten back in town. Then we went around to potential investigators with no success, but this morning we did do service and power washed someone’s drive way.

Tuesday September 20th

Today was a really slow day after training and during lunch my companion tried to fix his bike tube. Well I took a nap hahaha, he woke me up an hour later. Saying we have to hurry to Walmart, it will only have enough air till then. So we hurried and sure enough he was out of air when we parked. Then We went in and got a new tube and I thought I would be nice and let him use the co2 pump hahaha. Well after trying to use it we realized the cartridge was not put in hahah. So I flipped it around and started to screw it in. Well I heard the click as it was punctuated and I hurried to screw it in, but I did a little cross threads at the beginning and then all I heard was a loud bang and a white cloud as it shot apart in my hand hahaha. But the threads are fine on the pump.

Wednesday September 21st

Today we were able to set another investigator with a date we had a really cool lesson. He is going to be baptized on October 22nd๐ŸŽฏ. We did weekly planning so we didn’t have a ton of time today.

Thursday September 22nd

So today we went to the temple it was cool ๐Ÿ˜Ž. Then we went to the doctor I found out I have a torn ACL. I believe I tore it like six months ago there were three times at Danik that I was pretty positive I tore it. Every time it felt just like the first time I did it. Oddly enough it always happened when I taught the special needs class. I didnโ€™t tell anyone because I wanted to still be able to go on my mission.

Friday September 23rd

Today was ok we did service, we helped move rocks it was hard on my knee. My knee is kind of in constant pain, I wasn’t sure if I was going to make it to dinner ๐Ÿด today. I was dying, my knee pops a lot when I’m riding my bike ๐Ÿšฒ and just feels super weak. I also crashed my bike.

Saturday September 24th

Today we went on exchanges I crashed my bike flew off and landed on my wrist and on my knee. I just kind of laid on the ground for a minute. I also found an iPod ๐Ÿ“ฑ today, it is so definitely destroyed.

Sunday September 25th

Well today it was the wettest and coldest day so far. First I found out water ๐Ÿ’ฆ proof shoes are great ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ till the water ๐Ÿ’ฆ is higher than the tops of your shoe when you are on your bike ๐Ÿšฒ. Then your shoes become water ๐Ÿ’ฆ shoes. haha. That moment at the bottom of each pedal your feet are under water ๐ŸŒŠ I was soaked for dinner they gave us towels so we could dry off. Then Iย crashed my bike twice today hahah.

Leave a Reply

