I Had Faith In My Grip Strength (San Antonio, Texas Week 5)

Jaden Week5 Photo6

Jaden with his two large watermelon, not sure how he got those home on a bike???

Week two in Texas

Monday August 1st
Today was my first pday in the mission we went shopping and bought food which we were out of hahah we bought 2 watermelon I am starting to think I’m slightly    😴narcoleptic 😴when I am sitting down sometimes hahaha I fall asleep in planning and personal study 😂

Today we got yelled at for being in a gated community for soliciting hahah but we aren’t soliciting so we ignored her hahahahahahah 😂😂😂and just
kept riding.

Tuesday August 2nd
Today was a good day we helped a family move for most of it hahaha but me and one of the elders lifted a piano all on our own and carried it
hahaha it was so heavy. But the people bought us pizza so that was nice.

Then we went and visited some people. Then we went to a ramen I found
it was so good 🍜👍🏼☺️

Jaden Week4  Photo2

Jaden’s Ramen, he said it was amazing.

Jaden Week4 Photo4

Jaden Week4 Photo3

Jaden Week5 Photo5

Japanese Melon Soda, one Jaden’s favorite.

Wednesday August 3rd
Let’s see oh yeah, yesterday we got bunk beds now we are off the ground now. But I’m afraid I’ll fall off the bed in the night and like die
hahaha. We gave a blessing to some sisters today. We did weekly planning.
So not much happened so we didn’t leave the apartment till after dinner so we didn’t get to go teach any one really. I also ate A full habanero pepper.

Thursday August 4th
Today we had a trainer trainee meeting. It was so long but it as interesting. After we went home and tried to figure out what we were gonna do. We decided to go visit some people near our dinner appointment haha they didn’t answer. So we went to dinner then. They were super nice hahah. We went to the bishops after that because our appointment after dinner canceled because he got called in to work. So we rescheduled for Saturday. We went by a member’s house after that and it got late so they drove us. But when I went to put on my seat belt I couldn’t find the buckle so I asked the member. He said someone stole them out of the truck hahaha. So I held the handle on the ceiling, I had faith in my grip strength and we made it home safely.

Jaden Week5 Photo3

Elder Jaden Thompson and Elder Trenton Day.

Friday August 5th
Today was a great day we went tracting and got yelled and told to go away and never come back, but we kept going haha. We went to some members houses to find referrals but we didn’t get any. But as we were headed home we got a call to come teach these two kids, that we were teaching at their grandparents house with the permission of the parents of course. But tonight we committed them to both be baptized so we have 2 baptisms on the 20th of August!

Saturday August 6th
Something weird happened today. We were riding on our bikes and someone yelled Hail Satan at us I waved at him hahah. I hadn’t realized what he had said yet hahaha. Then some other guy asked if we want to smoke some weed with him so yeah, today was an interesting day. We went and rode around looking for people. We locked our bikes to a pole then we tried to talk to someone they weren’t interested haha. So we unlocked our bikes and rode to where we were gonna lock up until we realized we had lost the key so we rode up and down the street looking for it. We had only come a few streets but we looked and looked but it was nowhere. We had two more keys at the house, but we didn’t want to go back. So we put the bikes at a guy’s house that helped my companion when someone stole his bike. It is quite an epic story haha, I have it written down in my notes haha.

Jaden Week5 Photo1

Notes from Jaden:

Hola we are bowling. I got a haircut from one of the elders. We teach a lot. When we got to the mission we went to the Alamo before we got our companions. My companion is great. Bowling is free for us we will be here for a while. I am not a good bowler. I am having so much fun. I am good friends with Elder Trenton Day, he is from Utah. Try and find an Elder Stewart from my mission he is Spanish speaking but I don’t know his first name. I met him while we were traveling.

Ok well I got to go,

Love Jaden

Leave a Reply

